Trademarked logo of the Czech Heritage Society of Texas - the silver lion of Bohemia superimposed on an outline of Texas in red

Wharton County Chapter
Czech Heritage Society of Texas

2017-2018  OFFICERS


Danny Hughes
P. O. Box 251
Garwood, TX  77442-0251

First Vice-President
David Bucek

 Second Vice President
Charles Merta

Kathy Helterbridle

Diane Walagura

Deloris Hrchir

Barbara Milder

Trustee: One Year Term
Albert Rucka

Trustee- Two Year Term
Stan Prochaazka

Trustee- Three Year Term
Bill Raley


DOZINKY Festival --- Taiton Community Center, Taiton, TX, Sunday October 15, 2017
Music by Czechoholics,  Dance tickets $5.00
Silent Auction, Country Store and plenty of good food in the kitcken.



Wharton County Chapter was established in 1987.

Dues are $12.50 yearly.

Scheduled Meetings

Meetings are held quarterly on the first Tuesday of March, June, September and December.

All meetings will be held at Taiton Hall, Taiton, Texas (18 miles north of El Campo on State Hwy 71)
Guests are always welcome!

This page last updated 08/09/2017